Support Forums - Classified Ads Script Osclass

Osclass plugin support => Advertisement Manager Plugin => Topic started by: Daniel PM on July 04, 2016, 01:29:34 AM

Title: Disable banners
Post by: Daniel PM on July 04, 2016, 01:29:34 AM
Hello frosticek, I would like to know how to disable banners from this plugin in mobile theme. I need them only in normal theme. Thanks.
Title: Re: Disable banners
Post by: MB Themes on July 04, 2016, 07:13:12 AM
@Daniel PM
Use css media queries:
http://www.w3schools.com/cssref/css3_pr_mediaquery.asp (http://www.w3schools.com/cssref/css3_pr_mediaquery.asp)
Title: Re: Disable banners
Post by: Daniel PM on July 04, 2016, 07:54:48 AM
Thanks for your reply frosticek, can you be more specific please? I'm using theme Zara. Thanks.
Title: Re: Disable banners
Post by: MB Themes on July 04, 2016, 08:03:20 AM
@Daniel PM
You need to use CSS to set display:none on banners on devices with screensize smaller than XY px
Title: Re: Disable banners
Post by: Daniel PM on July 04, 2016, 08:08:54 AM
Something like this in 'Extra HTML code (placed between before & after code)' ?


*************

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<head>
<style>
h1.hidden {
    display: none;
}
</style>
</head>
<body>

<h1>This is a visible heading</h1>
<h1 class="hidden">This is a hidden heading</h1>
<p>Notice that the h1 element with display: none; does not take up any space.</p>

</body>
</html>
Title: Re: Disable banners
Post by: Daniel PM on July 04, 2016, 08:11:24 AM
Like in this banner?

(https://s31.postimg.org/ducz671k9/1111111111111111111111.png)
Title: Re: Disable banners
Post by: MB Themes on July 04, 2016, 08:11:42 AM
@Daniel PM
Code: [Select]
<style>
/* Hide h1 tag on mobile devices */
@media screen and (max-width: 480px) {
    h1 {display:none}
}
</style>
Title: Re: Disable banners
Post by: Daniel PM on July 04, 2016, 08:26:19 AM
Like this, frosticek?

https://s32.postimg.org/hk9e7105h/fwef.png
Title: Re: Disable banners
Post by: MB Themes on July 04, 2016, 08:34:22 AM
@Daniel PM
Yes, but you do not have any h1 tags in your code.
Title: Re: Disable banners
Post by: Daniel PM on July 04, 2016, 04:34:59 PM
It's fixed, thanks for your support.