Hello

Why are the "Transaction" and "Condition" fields not declared as mandatory?
What is the logic?
When publishing the ad there are these above-mentioned fields.
If these are not mandatory, then the announcements are very confusing.
Certain users may have to buy or sell, or rent.
Since the fields are not mandatory and if users do not select which type of Transaction they are interested in, then the ads go to "Any Transaction".
In these cases, great confusion is created in the search module.
I'm looking for "Sale" but I don't have ads for sale...
I'm looking for "Purchase" but I don't have ads for purchase... and the same for the other transactions.
All ads are on "Any Transaction.
The same problem with "Condition".
It's not right.
We must have mandatory fields to separate the TRANSACTION TYPE and CONDITION.
Please, how can this problem be solved in the Zeta theme?
I'm not a programmer. Which codes should be searched for, in which file and with which code should they be replaced?
And please solve the problem by updating the Zeta theme or updating the version of Osclass.
I tried to solve this problem with the Car Attributes PRO plugin, but it is not a good solution.
I notice that the Zeta theme, in searches, is still based on the original Transaction and Condition and does not take into account what I tried to solve through Car Attributes PRO.

Sincerely,

MB Themes

Re: Why are the "Transaction" and "Condition" fields not declared as mandatory?
« Reply #1 on: September 15, 2024, 02:11:05 PM »
It's not mandatory because it's optional.
That is whole logic.
  To get fast support, we need following details: Detail description, URL to reproduce problem, Screenshots

Re: Why are the "Transaction" and "Condition" fields not declared as mandatory?
« Reply #2 on: September 18, 2024, 12:36:55 AM »
Hello
This is exactly the problem.
It must be optional if the Categories are formulated as follows:
Let's take the REAL ESTATE category
- Apartments for sale
- Apartments for rent