pitbull

• 98 posts
Pre-order Question
« on: March 12, 2019, 01:05:42 PM »
Hi Frosticek.

I want to buy the favorite items plugin and i would like to ask u first if is possible to build a function when someones save an item.

So here is my question / suggestion: Every time a  user save an item (as it is now) this item saved in the current/active [Favorite LIst #1]  of the user.

It would be great if the plugin could save the item in a list that is created automatically based on the main category of the saved item is belong !!

For example if i save an item from Category: Technology/Smartphones then the item it will be saved under the Favorite list with the name "SMARTPHONES". This way every time someone save/favorite an item from The category "smartphone" it will be saved always in the list "SMARTPHONES".

Also there will not be anymore the need for the users to change rename their favorite lists name.

As my profession is UX/UI Designer i can ensure you that this little change will improve the plugin functionality and user experience by 100% !

If you need any help on front end development and ui design of plugin just drop me a message. I would be happy if i can help in any way .

Best Regards

« Last Edit: March 12, 2019, 02:48:09 PM by pitbull »

MB Themes

Re: Pre-order Question
« Reply #1 on: March 12, 2019, 08:37:05 PM »
Problem is that those list are here not for such categorization, anyway nice idea and we will consider it.
  To get fast support, we need following details: Detail description, URL to reproduce problem, Screenshots

pitbull

• 98 posts
« Reply #2 on: March 13, 2019, 09:13:46 AM »
Problem is that those list are here not for such categorization, anyway nice idea and we will consider it.

Awesome Frosticek. Anyway i will buy the plugin and i will try to build the function. If i make it work i will upload here the code.

Keep up the good work mate.

MB Themes

« Reply #3 on: March 13, 2019, 03:34:07 PM »
@pitbul
Thanks ;)